I’m back….again

part-of-red-baloon.jpg

This is the 3rd time I’ve started this blog.  I just can’t seem to stick with it.  If you read down further you’ll see that the second time (or was it the third and this is the fourth??  gah!) I started it I only blogged once.   I clearly intended to stick with it but…didn’t.  Oh how I wish I would have!  For the sake of my art but also for to have memories of those days documented.

My intention for this blog is the same as it was when I started it the first time back in 2010: to rediscover myself as I continue my awesome day job but now pursue my art as well.  To document that process –  the good the bad and the ugly.  And, while I’m at it to maybe help others who are also on a path of discovering and pursuing their dreams.

So, back to this piece of art.  This is the first textile collage I created and it is still my favorite. I love everything about it.  My goal is to get this blog more functional and then, before October 1, to open an Etsy shop — eek!

 

